Nature in Monroe
  Government & Services

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Registrars of Voters

Are you a registered voter? Click here. 

Presidential Primaries

April 28th are the Democratic and Republican Presidential Primaries. You must be a member of the party to vote in the Primary. If you are a member of another party (ie. Independent, etc.) and wish to switch to Democratic or Republican you must do so by January 28th. You may check your party affiliation online by going to , then click on “Elections & Voting”, and finally “Am I Registered to Vote?” If you are “Unaffiliated” you may switch to a party online or by mail no later than April 23rd or in person by 12 noon April 27th.

You may check your party affiliation online by clicking on this link .

Voter Registration Summary

13,254 Registered Voters
2993 Democrats
3676 Republicans
6378 Unaffiliated
207 Other (Independent, Libertarian, Working Families, etc.)
Data accurate as of 02-13-2020

Municipal Election Results
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

First Selectman
Ken Kellogg                      3,493

Town Council
Spencer Wesley                 1,627
Dee Dee Martin                2.098
Phyllis Kansky                  1,793
Sue Koneff                        1,915
Jason Maur                      2,087
Jen Aguilar                      2,045
Frank Lieto                      2739,
Enid Lipeles                     2,748
Terry Rooney                   2,656
Sean O'Rourke                2,704
Jonathan Formichella    2,497
Kevin Reid                       2,623

Town Clerk
Vida Stone                       3,440         

Town Treasurer
Christa DeLeo                 1,773
Patrick O'Hara               2,556

Tax Collector
Deborah Heim                3,342

Board of Finance
Steve Kirsch                   2,245
Craig Hirsch                  3,025
Rebecca O'Donnell       3,153
Dane Krchnavy             3,082

Board of Education
Nick Kapoor                         2,169
Alan Vaglivelo                      2,034
David H. Ferris                    2,872
Shannon Reilly Monaco      2,988

Planning & Zoning Commission
Leon Ambrosey                    2,298
Bruno Maini                        2,818
Ryan Condon                       2,999

Planning & Zoning Commission Alternates
Domenic Paniccia                2,161
Ron Schneider                     2,848
Robert Westlund                  2,892

Pat Tomchik                        1,777
Victor Yanosy                      2,332


Additional Links


Contact Information

Registrars of Voters
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, CT 06468

Katherine A. B. Briggs (D)

Gary E. Zenobia, Deputy (D)

Margaret J. Villani (R)

Debra Dutches, Deputy (R)

Registrars' Office Hours:
Tues: 9am - 12pm 
Thursday:  12pm - 3pm
Phone: (203) 452-2820

Town Clerk's Office Hours:
Mon - Thurs: 8:30am - 4:30pm 
Friday:  8:30am - 1:30pm
Phone: (203) 452-2811