COVID-19 Info - Age 16+ Eligible to Register for Vaccination

COVID-19 Vaccination Standby Signup (Very Limited - Updated Mondays 8-8:30 am)

Town Hall is open for routine public access.  We continue to encourage residents to access information through phone, email and online.  In-person Appointments can be made by clicking here.  

For additional inquiries please call Departments for Assistance.

Nature in Monroe
  Government & Services

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Justice of the Peace

The office of Justice of the Peace originated in England and was brought to this country by the early colonists. The office existed in Connecticut in some form from the beginning of the colony.

At one time when this State had a multi-tiered Court system with substantial judicial business being conducted by municipal and city Court judges, the elected Justice of the Peace had substantial authority with respect to the administration of minor Courts in this State. Over the years, the scope of authority of this official has been narrowed so that in 1988 the role of the Justice of the Peace is limited to certain grants of authority enumerated by statute.

About Justices of the Peace

  • Have general oath giving powers (CGS 1-24)
  • May take acknowledgments (CGS 1-29)
  • May join persons in marriage (CSG 46b-22)
  • May take depositions (CGS 52-148c)

The number of Justices of the Peace for the Town of Monroe is set at thirty (30). Ten Justices of the Peace are nominated by each of the major parties and ten Justices are chosen per state statute from among the unaffiliated and minor party members. Justices are selected during the year of the Presidential election and serve a four-year term.

Town of Monroe - Justices of the Peace 2021/2025

Name Address Party Telephone
Karen L. Burnaska 99 Bagburn Road Democrat 203-261-9243
Andrew F. Csire 38 Wiltan Drive Republican 203-268-0157
Deborah Lynn Dutches 15 Hearthstone Road  Republican 203-452-0495
Bari S. Dworken 5 Meadowlark Circle Unaffiliated 203-268-9410
Elizabeth-Ann Edgerton 111 Fan Hill Road Republican 203-268-3410
Sandra Gabriel-Busa 40 Wayne Road Unaffiliated 203-520-4358
Deborah Heim 111 Turkey Roost Republican 203-268-1072
William Hennessey
58 Bagburn Road Democrat
Nicholas Kapoor 109 Meadows End Road Democrat 203-521-4734
Kenneth Kellogg 540 Barn Hill Road Republican 203-452-2821
Susan A. Koneff 7 Georges Lane Democrat 203-261-8873
Christel Lattanzi 278 Moose Hill Road Unaffiliated 203-650-3635
Dawn Laughlin 40 Hubbell Drive Unaffiliated 203-520-8495
Enid Lipeles 69 Ridge Dale Road Republican 203-261-2349
Dee Dee Martin 95 Maryanne Drive Democrat 203-268-1821
Theresa Oleyar 133 Old Castle Drive Democrat 203-331-7265
Herminio Olivera III 649 Wheeler Road Democrat 203-449-3279
Lawrence M. Pisani 12 School Street Unaffiliated 203-943-4895
Lisa Ann Regina 20 Scenic Hill Lane Unaffiliated 203-685-4342
Amanda Riesinger 23 Indian Ledge Road Unaffiliated 203-556-6057
Fatima M. Silva 40 Stony Brook Drive Independent 203-268-1375
Madalina Silva 75 Old Tannery Road Unaffiliated 203-913-4603
Patricia Tomchik 35 Farm View Road Democrat 203-261-6566
Margaret J. Villani 30 Nelson Brook Road Republican 203-452-1505
Dona-Lyn Wales 205 Old Newtown Road Republican 203-414-1853
James R. Weinberg 59 Rowledge Pond Road Republican 203-543-9321
Joseph F. Wright 56 Birchwood Road Unaffiliated 203-261-8339
Gary E. Zenobia 91 Swendsen Drive Democrat 203-459-0880

VACANCY:  One(1) Democrat      VACANCY:  One (1) Republican


Additional Links

Contact Information

Monroe Town Clerk's Office 
Monroe Town Hall - Room 201
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, CT 06468

Phone: (203) 452-2811

Fax:     (203) 452-2253


Town Clerk
Vida V. Stone, CCTC

Assistant Town Clerk
Barbara Agee, CCTC

Assistant Town Clerk 
Sandra M. Maleski, CCTC 



Office Hours:
Mon - Thurs: 8:30am - 4:30pm 
Friday:  8:30am - 1:30pm